Hello from good old London

Tell us about yourself. Are you starting out, have you kept Leaf Cutters for a while, are you a researcher. Let the members know what your interests are.
aminart
Larva

Hello from good old London

Post by aminart » Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:26 pm

Hiya,
I am Ayub but you can call me Amin, which is easier to pronounce and its also how many people online know me.
I am a professional Nature and Wildlife photographer and ever since Adam introduced me to LCA I am hooked. Adam has been a friend and a great motivator for me to develop interest and build my own private Tropical house where I now keep various insects, reptiles and other tropical species including Butterflies and Moths
I do Macro photography at professional level and many of my images are licensed worldwide.
Photographing inverts at Macro level is one of my passions and I am lucky to be doing it as a living.
I also run workshops where I cover various fields of photography, from food to landscape, and teach essential skills in order to master it.

Acromyrmexbob
Site Admin

Re: Hello from good old London

Post by Acromyrmexbob » Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:37 pm

Ayub, you are most welcome on this forum. Your pictures are fantastic!! Now that you are here I am hooping I havent scabbed any of your images off the internet and you happen to notice any of them! If you have noticed, there are, in the Scientific section, separate posts for each of the species of Atta and Acromyrmex. I am hopig to populate these areas with pictures and specific info on each of them. This would become a resource for comparison and should eventually be a great tool. If you have any images, which you should mark as copyrighted, it would be amazing to have them distributed among these forums. Anyway, looking forward to interacting with you here. Andrew

Deansie26
Major

Post by Deansie26 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:56 pm